This user hasn't shared any biographical information



Track Battle Time Attack WA

The Track Battle Time Attack WA event has been run and done and taken out by Gareth Simpson in the Hippo Creek / Allstar Garage Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX. Owner, Gareth Simpson, shared the dirving duties with wild man Troy Wilson and the we’re able to pilot the car to a 60.0 around the long track! Last year’s winner Ryan Palazzolo had to settle for second in his Evo Vi with a 61.0.

Rob Turner took out fastest 2WD, and third outright, in the JPC Nissan S15 Silvia with a 62.9 second lap. Stay tuned for a full event write up.

A look back at 2011. Track Battle Time Attack Video

With this year’s event coming up soon, we thought we would take a look back at the 2011 event


AutoPro Canning Vale

Auto Pro Canning Vale back on board in 2012

Auto Pro Canning Vale are back again to support Track Battle Time Attack in 2012. Last year they sponsored Geoff Weir in the Subaru WRX and had a trade stand. This year, they are returning with some sponsored cars and are putting up the $1000 prize money for the Dash-for-Cash, given to the driver that sets the fastest lap time at the event.


With nearly 120 stores throughout the mainland, Autopro is Australia’s largest chain of independent retailers in car parts & accessories.
Auto Pro Canning Vale is also a turbocharger accessory  as well as drum and rotor machining specialist outlet.

Auto Pro Canning Vale – $1000 dash for cash!

We are proud to announce that Auto Pro Canning Vale will be putting up $1000 prize money for the fastest lap time set at Track Battle 2012.  Will Ryan Palazzolo take it again, or will someone else step it up for the event. We are predicting  to see the 60-second mark broken at this years event on R-Comp tyres!

hippo creek evo


Entries have now opened for the 2012 Track Battle event at Barbagallo Raceway on the 27th and 28th of October.  The entry fee is $220 for both street and tuner class and entries will be capped at 30 for each class.

The full program will be released soon along with details on prize money and prize packs for winners. Two top-10 shootouts will be held on Sunday.


The entry form can be downloaded here: Track Battle 2012 Entry Form


Track Battle to hit Western Australia in 2012

After the success of Round 3 of Track Battle Australian Time Attack Series in 2011, and due to the distance of WA from any major East Coast Time Attack Events, we have decided to make Track Battle Australian Time Attack a WA only event.


Once again it will be run in conjunction with the final round of the Just Car Insurance Australian Drifting Grand Prix


Further details will be released shortly, but it will be similar to last year with a street and modified class and a Top-10 shootout for the big crowds on Sunday.


The date of the event will be October 27th and 28th.


Entries will be opening early September.


Stay tuned!


Round 3 Results

Well, how do we say this. Round 3 was the fiercest and most competitive event of the year. The battle for the lead raged on all weekend as the leaderboard constantly changed between Ryan Palazzolo, Brett Sherriff and Peter Major. Mechanical dramas, mind games, it was all there. In the end Ryan Palazzollo took out the event and won fastest outright  and fatest 4WD in Tuner Class with a staggering time of 1:01.3908 in his Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI.

More >

Round 3 – Day 1 – Times

The guys from Perth didn’t waste anytime setting some serious lap times today and here they are.


Ryan Palazzolo – Evo VI – 1:02.3189 – Leader Tuner Class

Peter Major – Evo – 1:02.6513

Brett Sherriff – Mazda RX-7 – 1:02.8068

Rob Hoare – Subaru Liberty – 1:04.1809

Franz Esterbauer – Evo 8 MR 0 1:05.1489 – Leader Street Class

Paul Brockbank – R33 GT-R – 1:05.2818

Robert Turner – S15 Silvia – 1:05.9027

Richard Gilmore – 1:06.0923

Jason Hallam – R31 Skyline – 1:06.3833

Alan Quan – Evo IX – 1:06.4721

Gareth Simpson – Evo IX – 1:07.1159

Andrew Soubertijis – Commodore – 1:07.1159

Simon Richards – R32 Skyline – 1:08.2505

Danny Williamson – R33 Skyline GTS-t – 1:08.3920

George Eames – R33 GT-R – 1:09.1220

Mathew Edgar – Subaru WRX STi – 1:09.2377

Bradley Dean – R34 Skyline – 1:09.4028

Geoff Weir – WRX – 1:09.6295

Chris Kostopoulos – Evo X – 1:09.8215

Leon Wilken – S14 – 1:12.2378

Jaon Un – Evo IX – 1:16.9613

Round 3 Further Regulations Now UP


Entries for Round 3 by post have no closed – all entries via email from today

Hi everyone. As we are heading to Perth on monday, entries will no longer be able to be processed by post from today. All entries must now be sent to


We still have some entries left but are filling fast in the last minute rush